Pennsylvania and Nevada confirm 2020 election results at Joe Biden’s Trump in North Carolina

The North Carolina Electoral Board also verified the aggregation of presidential votes on Tuesday, awarding 15 state voter votes to President Donald Trump.
CNN has already predicted that Biden will be a winner both in Pennsylvania, where he led by more than 81,000 votes, and in Nevada, where Biden won by more than 33,000 votes, the secretary of state’s office said.
“Today, @PAStateDept authenticated the results of the November 3 election in Pennsylvania to the President and Vice President of the United States. I signed the ballot papers of Joe Biden and Kamala Harris as required by federal law,” Governor Tom Wolf Twitter post.

Wolf thanked the election officials for their work.

“Once again, I would like to thank the election officials who conducted fair and free elections during an incredibly challenging period in the history of our community and the country. Our election workers were constantly attacked and accomplished with recognition and honor,” Wolf added.

Certification in Pennsylvania comes after the results of the presidency in 67 counties of the state have been verified to Commonwealth Secretary Kathy Boockvar.

Boockvar said counties submitted their aggregate presidential vote late Monday.

Nevada Secretary of State Barbara Cegavske appeared before the Nevada Supreme Court on Tuesday morning and officially certified Nevada’s 2020 general election results. Republican Cegavske did not verbally recognize Biden as the winner of the presidential race. The Supreme Court of Nevada signed the annihilation in all counties before officially certifying the results.

States are scheduled to verify their findings by December 8, before the December 14 meeting of the Electoral College.

Tuesday’s credentials followed a dramatic meeting on Monday in the Michigan State Electoral Board, which also voted to verify Biden’s election results after one of two Republican board members decided to abstain.

This triggered the state of the formal transition procedure of the Federal General Services Administration.

CNN’s Augie Martin, Dianne Gallagher and Devon Sayers contributed to this report.